Sunday, November 13, 2011

NEW WINNER of the Go! Baby Fabric Cutter and 3 Dies


Our first winner never contacted us, so we picked another winner!  

Just know, you must contact us within 48 hours in order to claim your prize.  If we don't hear from you, we will pick another winner.

So here is the new winner:


Nicole said...

I never win anything...but it's worth a shot! I follow you! nrrobbins(at)gmail(dot)com

**Well, Nicole- you have now won something 
and we look forward to hearing from you!**

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Go Baby Fabric Cutter Winner


And the winner of the fabulous Go! Baby Fabric Cutter and 3 Dies is...



Angie said...



I am following this blog!

Sunday, October 30, 2011

(Giveaway) Go! Baby Fabric Cutter and 3 Dies



I am so thrilled that the very generous people from Accuquilt are offering to give away
a Go! Baby fabric cutter and 3 dies to go along with it 
here on iCandy!


I was able to make these cute hairclips, and have many other projects in mind!
You can see my review of the Go! Baby here.

To enter the giveaway, just do one or more of the following:

1. Like iCandy on Facebook
2. Become a Follower of iCandy
3. Tweet, Blog or Facebook about this giveaway
**Use this link: http://icandyhandmade.blogspot.com/2011/10/giveaway-go-baby-fabric-cutter-and-3.html

Each action gets one entry, just leave a separate comment for each thing you do!  Also, make sure you put your email address into one of your comments so we can get in touch with the winner!  This contest will run through Monday, Nov. 7th.

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Go! Baby Fabric Cutter Review

I was so excited that Accuquilt asked us to review one of their fabric cutters- The Go! Baby.

I couldn't wait to open it up and see what it was all about.  It is a nice, compact machine, and it comes in a nice little bag for storage:
It closes up nicely and opens up for use:



I have seen a few of these reviews on other blogs, and have been impressed with the many projects that can be made using these cutters.

It states that it can cut up to six layers of cotton fabric.  How great is that?

I thought about doing another appliqued shirt, but I decided to go a different route and see how it worked with felt, and I made some of these.


Using my Rose of Sharon die, the process couldn't have been easier.
You lay your fabric, or felt, in my case on top of the foam covered die.  I used felt scraps, and they worked great.  Then, you just lay the cutting board right on top of the fabric/felt and slide it through the machine, turning the handle as you go.  Takes no technical ability, and is done in about 20 seconds.


The shapes cut perfectly, and it even cut two layers of felt just fine.

Then I just took my shapes, sewed them together with a bit of embroidery thread, and glued them onto a ribbon covered hair clip.  I love the way they turned out, and it couldn't have been easier with the Go! Baby Fabric Cutter.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

(Original Scrapbox and Scrapmabob) Winner!

#257 ~dab!
You have won yourself the coolest little Scrapmabob ever!
Please contact us within 24 hours to claim your prize...and be entered to win the Original Scrapbox!

The grand prize drawing of one EZ View Craft Desk will take place on The Original Scrapbox BLOG, click here to visit and find out who the incredibly fortunate person is on September 23, 2011.

Monday, September 19, 2011

(giveaway) The Original Scrapbox and Scrapmabob!

OK, iCandy lovers...get excited for this awesome giveaway!
We were so pleased to be asked to participate in this huge giveaway, and only wish we could win one ourselves!  eek!  
Have you heard of the Original Scrapbox...I know it has to be on all of your wish lists already, but just in case it isn't (yet) check this piece of awesome out!
The Original Scrapbox.com  is giving away one EZ View Craft Desk (value $595.00 U.S. Dollars). This desk has a clear plexiglass top so that you can easily see all of your supplies organized in four different drawers with various compartments.
On September 23, 2011 we'll give away one of these beautiful desks!
Hop on over to each of the participating bloggers for your chance to win a fantastic prize and ONE entry into the grand prize giveaway of the EZ View Craft Desk.



Check out the versatility of this desk, with "Design Your Own" Capabilities.


There will be 11 preliminary giveaways with a chance to win an entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for one EZ View Craft Desk.


Enter to win the preliminary giveaway of one ScrapMaBob (value $19.95) and One entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for an EZ View Craft Desk in your choice of color.




If you are selected as a preliminary winner of the ScrapMaBob, you will then be entered into the grand prize drawing held on The Original Scrapbox Blog on September 23, 2011. On that date, a random drawing will select a winner from all of the finalists to receive one EZ View Craft Desk (value $595.00 U.S. Dollars) in their choice of black or white.

*The contest is open to addresses in the contiguous United States only.

Giveaway open from Thursday September 15- Monday September 19th at 11:59pm.
Giveaway Rules:
*You can only enter under one name
* It is possible to win more than one preliminary prize, which means it’s possible to be entered into the grand prize drawing more than once.
*All winner’s addresses must be U.S. (48 contiguous state) addresses
*You must complete the required entry to be eligible to win


Here's how to enter: Leave a comment with your email address, linkbacks and how you entered. I'll put all entries into a spreadsheet and use Random.org to select the winner. Visit all 11 blogs for extra entries into this fabulous giveaway!

*Required entry: You must visit The Original Scrapbox website and leave a comment here on my reviews and giveaways blog telling me how you would organize your crafts with one of our products.

Extra Entries:


You can enter the preliminary giveaways with a chance to win an entry into the grand prize drawing at the following blogs:





*Disclosure: I received free product from The Original Scrapbox to host this giveaway. All rules must be followed and correct United States address given for prize to be awarded.

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain