Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Mothers Day Gift Idea & Giveaway: Epiphany Chocolates!

What girl doesn't love a box of chocolates?  Our mom's are no different from us, and enjoy a good indulgence, especially when they come in a pretty package!

Epiphany Fine Chocolates {remember them from here?} is to chocolate as OPI is to nail polish...they both have stunning names that makes them a MUST to try...and they never disappoint.  Now they have all of their leading ladies in one gem of a box just in time for Mothers Day:
Jen and I had a chance to taste test some of these sweeties, and we concur that after this, you might just be your moms favorite after all!
Check out the girls:
Party Girl
Grande Diva
Queen B
Golden Girl
Sweet Carolime
Lady Smith
Holly Woods {my fav!}
The Empress
Sweet P
are you drooling?!
These darlings are guaranteed to bring drama to every bite. Your dear mom doesn’t even need to share, she can keep these ravishing treats all to herself.
She can expect to be greeted with her favorite flavors, and is sure to struggle to find a favorite like Jen and I did!  These handmade chocolates are to die for and will NOT disappoint! 
 How can it not be a party in your mouth with all these fabulous girls around!?
Now the fun...Jen and I get to give away an 18 piece box of Pretty in Paisley for one lucky reader!
{just in time for you to send it off to your favorite mom}
We will end this giveaway on Saturday night so that we have enough time to get this to you for the big day.  
in addition, Epiphany Fine Chocolates would also like to offer iCandy readers a 25% discount, site-wide in honor of Mother's Day.  The discount is valid through May 12th and all you need to do is enter the promo code: MOM25 at checkout.  easy!

Now, to win your very own box o' chocolates, here's what you have to do:
-Check out {their site}, and then come back and tell us your fav!!!

Let us know you did each one, and you'll be entered to win (and leave us your email address so we can promptly contact you to tell you you won!!)
Good Luck!

Monday, April 29, 2013

Mother's Day Gift Idea: Kantha Blankets

Are you looking to find that perfect Mother's Day gift for the special woman in your life?
 Here is a great idea!

Recently, I received the coolest throw blanket.  
It is called a Kantha Blanket, from Uncommon Goods.  

Each of these blankets is a one-of-a-kind handmade piece of art.  It looks amazing on my bed, or draped over a sofa.  The patterns are vibrant and unique, but vintage-soft at the same time.  Very much a cool conversation piece.

Upcycled from vintage saris by artisans working under fair-trade practices in India, these lovely blankets feature patchwork arrangements of richly patterned cotton fabric bound by an ancient technique. To make each lightweight throw, individual saris are cut into strips and then hand stitched together with others to create a lovely, patterned pastiche. The sari swatches are then united with bright, ticked kantha stitching, a crafting technique passed down for generations. They are handmade in Darjeeling, India, from 100% upcycled materials. 
This is the one I received, but there are many other different color palettes. 
Here is an example:


Go check out the other colors.  They are fabulous.
Uncommon Goods has many other unique handmade gifts, perfect for that hard-to-find Mother's Day gift.  They have something for every budget.
Click here to shop!

Have fun...






Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Sewing Collection Giveaway


With warmer temperatures around the corner, we want to help you get inspired for Spring!

Some fantastic bloggers and companies have teamed up to help you get your Spring Sewing On. Enter the Sewing Collection Giveaway for your chance to win one of SIX incredible prizes. The total of all prizes is valued at more than $2,000! Get inspired this Spring!

----------------------------------

----------------------------------

----------------------------------


----------------------------------

Aurifil  ||  Pellon  ||  Raspberry Creek Fabrics  ||  LilyGiggle  ||  Riley Blake Designs
----------------------------------
Craftsy ||  One Girl Circus  || Pellon  ||  Create Kids Couture  || Fat Quarter Shop
----------------------------------
Cricut  ||  Pellon  || The Fabric Fairy  ||  Peek-a-boo Pattern Shop
----------------------------------
Violette Field Threads  ||  Pick Your Plum  ||  Pellon  ||  Sew it Girl  ||  Banberry Place
----------------------------------
Let's get inspired for Spring!

To enter, simply like all of the Facebook pages below...

***Make sure you only enter ONCE, because this form is shared on participating sites. Duplicate entries will be deleted, giveaway ends Tuesday, March 25th. Good luck!***
*


This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook. We hereby release Facebook of any liability. No purchase necessary. For alternate entry, e-mail jgerblick(at)hotmail(dot)com with your full name and the subject line “Spring Sewing Collection Contest.” The sponsors will ship all prizes within 7 days of the end of the giveaway. Giveaway starts Monday, March 18th at 3 am EST and ends Monday, March 25th at 8 am EST. Once the giveaway ends, winners will be chosen using Random.org and contacted within 24 hours by e-mail. The main contest post at MeSewCrazy.com will be updated with winners’ names once we’ve heard back from them. Winners will need to respond within 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Some giveaways open worldwide.



Monday, November 5, 2012

(review and giveaway) Epiphany Chocolates

Last week, we got the best kind of mail.  As soon as the mailman left, we had an impromptu chocolate tasting party.  Words can't describe, but we will try. Layers of Flavor.  Unique and delicious.  



We were sent Epiphany Chocolate's new line for Autumn. Imagine handmade soft center nudges enrobed in chocolate with unique, surprising flavors in a signature keepsake box.
Let me introduce you to our new best friend:



The line includes three kinds of your favorite fall flavors:

Sweet Pie of Mine, Slice of Heaven, and Falling for You.

Bliss in a bite.

It's more than just chocolate...  each bite we tasted had multiple layers of flavor.  If you could package colorful leaves, crisp fall air, cold hands wrapped around a steaming mug of apple cider, tiny hands picking their favorite pumpkin, and your first opportunity to wear your favorite boots and scarf in a single bite, these chocolates more than fit the bill.  You can indulge yourself, or spoil a friend.  And with names like these, they are guaranteed to please.

We'll let these speak for themselves:

Sweet Pie of Mine
Maple Pecan Sweet Potato Pie Fudge
Forget the fork and prepare to fall in love with the most surprising pie ever. Just like your mama used to make, this maple pecan milk fudge has a hint of sweet potato while candied pecans, maple and nutmeg take this nugget up a notch. All of your favorite fall flavors bundled into one…you may just keep this sweetie pie all to yourself.


Slice of Heaven
Apple Cinnamon Pie Fudge
Avert the culinary crisis and serve a slice of apple cinnamon pie covered in milk chocolate with shortbread crumbs and a pinch of cinnamon on top. No apron necessary and absolutely grandma-approved.

Falling for You
Pumpkin Pie Fudge
Leave your scarf at home and let this charming fall favorite melt your heart. This combination of creamy pumpkin fudge wrapped in milk chocolate and heavenly pecan nougats is one toasty love affair that’ll last all year long.


Now for the Sweet part...

Epiphany Chocolates is offering iCandy readers the chance to win a 
$25 gift card 
as well an 
18 piece box of Epiphany Chocolates Fall Promotion: Love Pie? Eat Chocolate. 

In addition, they would like to extend a 25% discount offer to iCandy readers for their new Fall Promotion: Love Pie? Eat Chocolate. All you need to do is enter the following promo code at checkout: FALL25. 
Offer is valid now till November 30, 2012

To enter the giveaway you must do any or all of the following.  Leave a comment for each that you do.  You can get a maximum of 4 entries.
****
1. Post or tweet about this giveaway on your blog/facebook/twitter and come back and tell us that you did.
2. Go to the Epiphany website, wipe the drool from your chin,  and then come back and tell us your favorite.




Monday, June 18, 2012

Citta Viva Beach Towel Review (my fav)

Ok...speaking of beach towels...can I just tell you that I have a favorite of my own?  I rendered my yellow towel for Scarlet's use, so I was going to have to find me a new one, and let me just tell you, I found the most perfect towel ever!  We spend a lot of summer days at the beach...like at least 4 days a week, if not more, and when I say 'days at the beach' I mean alllll day...like 10-5, so I didn't want just some scrappy old towel.  I needed a goody:  here it is: Velour on one side, classic terry on the other. Thick, over-sized, warm and above all else...it's so pretty!
 My towel had it's maiden voyage last weekend.  Around these parts, it's breezy almost every day.  The sun is out, but there's always a little bit of a wind.  So, when the sun hid behind a cloud, or the wind got a little bit to aggressive for my Arizona blood, I laid this over my lap, and was perfect!  And when the sun was shining in all it's glory, the velour was the best seat in the house.  
I just had to share...It's called the Citta Viva Beach Towel go get one (there are 3 other designs, mine is the 'Diaz')
Citta Design, the creator of my new towel is based in New Zealand and is a home ware and accessories design house.  They are just launching their new summer line to the US this month, so go check them out!
Happy Summer!

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

(Review) Fresh Produce Tango Skirt

I had the opportunity to choose another piece from Fresh Produce from their new summer collection.  It was a treat for me to sit and peruse their fun catalogue and see what gems I could find, and pick the 1 thing that I'd like to try out.  
In all honesty, most of the clothing that they have in their catalogue seems to be a little old for me...but each time that I've had the opportunity to try one of their items {click here for my last experience} I'm always so impressed with their clothing, and honestly feel like it's perfect for me!  I've gotten tons of compliments on the items that I have from Fresh Produce!
I dropped my son off at school just before I was supposed to meet Jen to take the pictures for this post...and three mom's complimented me on my outfit in the 10 minutes we were standing in the school yard waiting for the bell to ring...awesome!
Anyways, my choice from their darling summer line was this Tango Skirt in cool breeze.  
 here's what I love about the Tango Skirt:
-SUPER comfortable...seriously.  The material is light, soft, and stretchy, it was perfect for the toasty end of spring day.
-the asymmetrical hemline is my favorite.  I don't have any other skirts like this, and I felt so fun in this skirt!
-And, while summer is totally here at the beach, I know it'll be the perfect skirt to throw over my suit and take all the troops down to the beach.
I seriously picked the best skirt in the whole catalogue!
Check out some of Fresh Produce's other popular summer options:
...AND, I know that we have some readers that are not here in the United States...Fresh Produce now ships to over 200 countries, so women outside the US can enjoy the colorful styles, too.

Monday, June 4, 2012

(giveaway) PrintRunner

OK, iCandy readers, get excited for PrintRunner's amazing offer to give one of our readers 250 stickers in the design of their choice...anything you want, you can get printed on a sticker and delivered to your door to use any way you choose!  

First of all...here are the specs on the stickers:
Sticker Shape: Standard Stickers
Flat Width: 2"
Flat Height: 3.5"
Quantity: 250
Paper: Premium Sticker Stock
Colors: Full Color ( 4 Color Process), Black and White
Proof: NONE
Ready to Ship In: 3 Business Days
*Giveaway is open to US Residents only, ages 18 years old and above.

You can design your own stickers, or you can have the designers at PrintRunner design them for you.  (keep in mind that design services are not free)

Here's what you have to do to win your stash of stickers:
--Leave iCandy a comment telling us what you'd have put on your stickers if you won...did my ideas spur any fabulous ones of your own?  tell us, we'd love to hear!
--Like PrintRunner on facebook...leave a comment telling us you did
--Follow PrintRunner on twitter...leave a comment telling us you did

That's it!  
Also, check out PrintRunner's sticker printing page, and their Printing services to see what else you might need...they seriously have so much to offer!  It's a marketing managers dream!

Thank you to PrintRunner for providing us this giveaway, I will receive a set of stickers for hosting this.

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain